top of page
Pesentheinerhof_1958_2

A journey through time

The young couple Inge and Siegfried Dabernig decided in 1955 to build an inn in Pesenthein on Lake Millstatt. A plot of land was bought and construction began in 1956, which was then completed in spring 1958.

 

With a lot of hard work of everyone and also with the help of mother-in-law Emma Stinig, an extension was tackled in 1967. The 3 daughters Heidi, Gerda and Elisabeth always had to lend a hand.

 

In 1972 the company was enlarged with the new building of the "Pesentheinerhof guest house".

 

In 1976 Siegfried Dabernig retired and handed over the management of the house to his daughter Gerda very early on. The parents, especially the mother Inge - the good soul of the house, always stayed by their side with advice and action.

 

Gerda married the communications engineer Peter Seitlinger in 1982 and the three children Siegfried, Simone and Peter enlarged the family.

 

In 2001 the Pesentheinerhof was completely renovated.

 

In 2008 - 2009 the restaurant was shut down and most of the apartments were built in both houses.

 

2016 - 2020 Renewal of the sanitary facilities and room furniture in both buildings.

At the end of 2015, Gerda Seitlinger-Dabernig retired after 40 years and handed over the business to her daughter Simone. After graduating from the Carinthian Tourism School in Warmbad Villach, she gained her professional experience in various hotels in Austria and Switzerland. From the beginning of 2008 to the end of 2015 she worked at DO&CO in gourmet & event catering, where she participated in various major international events such as EURO, CHIO Aachen, Champions League finals in Rome - Madrid and Berlin, Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, the annual Hahnenkamm race in Kitzbühel and worldwide in Formula 1 was able to gain experience.

After the 100th Formula 1 race, the time had come to return home to continue the fate and history of the Pesentheinerhof with a lot of commitment and love for the job.

bottom of page

Pesentheinerhof_1958_2

Eine Zeitreise

Die jungen Eheleute Inge und Siegfried Dabernig beschlossen 1955 einen Gasthof in Pesenthein am Millstätter See zu errichten. Es wurde ein Grundstück gekauft und so konnte mit dem Bau 1956 begonnen werden, der dann im Frühjahr 1958 fertiggestellt wurde. 

Mit viel Fleiß aller und auch der Mithilfe der Schwiegermutter Emma Stinig wurde 1967 ein Zubau in Angriff genommen. Auch die 3 Töchter Heidi, Gerda und Elisabeth mussten stets mit anpacken.

 

1972 wurde mit dem Neubau des „Gästehauses Pesentheinerhof“ der Betrieb vergrößert.

 

1976 trat Siegfried Dabernig in den Ruhestand und übertrug Tochter Gerda sehr früh die Leitung des Hauses. Die Eltern, vor allem die Mutter Inge – die gute Seele des Hauses, blieben aber weiterhin immer mit Rat und Tat an ihrer Seite. 

 

Gerda heiratete 1982 den Nachrichtentechniker Peter Seitlinger und die 3 Kinder Siegfried, Simone und Peter vergrößerten die Familie.

 

2001 wurde der Pesentheinerhof generalsaniert.

 

2008 – 2009 wurde das Restaurant stillgelegt und in beiden Häusern zum Großteil Ferienwohnungen errichtet.

 

2016 – 2020 Erneuerung der sanitären Anlagen und Zimmermobilar in beiden Gebäuden.

Pesentheinerhof 1958
Pesentheinerhof 1958
die junge Wirtin Inge
die junge Wirtin Inge
Terrasse 1958
Terrasse 1958

Ende 2015 ging Gerda Seitlinger-Dabernig nach 40 Jahren in Pension und übergab den Betrieb an ihre Tochter Simone. Nach Absolvierung der Kärntner Tourismusschule in Warmbad Villach sammelte sie ihre Berufserfahrungen in verschiedenen Hotels in Österreich und der Schweiz. Von Anfang 2008 bis Ende 2015 arbeitete sie bei DO&CO im Gourmet & Eventcatering, wo sie bei diversen internationalen Großveranstaltungen wie EURO, CHIO Aachen, Champions League Finale in Rom - Madrid und Berlin, Olympische Winterspiele in Vancouver, das alljährliche Hahnenkammrennen in Kitzbühel und weltweit in der Formel 1 ihre Erfahrungen sammeln konnte.

 

Nach dem 100sten Formel 1 Rennen war die Zeit gekommen - heim zu kehren, um mit viel Einsatz und Liebe zum Beruf die Geschicke und die Geschichte vom Pesentheinerhof weiter zu führen.